Meet the Team: Skye Warwicker

Skye is our newly appointed refund administrator at Booking Protect. A festival fanatic and cocktail connoisseur; we talked to Skye to learn a bit more about her hobbies, music taste and how she’s found the experience of working within Booking Protect so far.

What is your job role?

Refund administrator

Where were you before Booking Protect?

Prior to booking protect I worked in home insurance in Southbridge.

How did you get started with Booking Protect?

I was contacted through an agency who set me up with an interview with Cat and luckily she offered me a job and the rest is history.

What’s the best festival or music event you’ve been to?

Reading to see Reading & Leeds Festival. It was the year Post Malone headlined, as well as AJ Tracey and 21 pilots.

What’s the festival or music event you’d most like to go to?

I’d like to go to rolling loud festival in Portugal or one abroad, on a beach.

Who’s your favourite artist and which of their songs is your go-to?

Ooh… Post Malone or AJ Tracey who I saw in Reading, Go Flex by Post Malone and AJ Tracey Psyche Out!.

What’s your favourite show you’ve seen on stage?

Everyone’s Talking About Jamie. Me and my mum went instead of going to prom, we just stayed in London for a few nights. It was brilliant.

Do you have a secret hobby?

Going out with friends and socialising most weekends, but I prefer to call it being a cocktail connoisseur.

What’s been your best moment at Booking Protect?

When the larger group came down to Worcester from the northern office. I enjoyed meeting the whole team behind Booking Protect.

How was your first day?

My first day was also really good, really enjoyable, really informative – about the work and the people as well.

If you were an instrument, what instrument would you be and why?

A drum set. Each drum makes a different noise, and its really loud, and its really inviting to play. I don’t know how that correlates with me but I feel like I would be a good drum.

What was your first job?

It was in retail and I was 15.

What’s the furthest place you’ve visited away from home?

I was born in Germany. Other than that, Kavos in Greece on holiday.

What’s your guilty pleasure?

Cocktails. I love a good bargain as well.

What’s your favourite childhood TV show?

That’s So Raven.

What’s something you can’t stand?

Being interviewed or being in the spotlight.

What’s different about working here than anywhere else you’ve worked?

Its more personal, its less just go-go-go. In between work you can chat and catch up and things like that rather than coming in and feeling like just trying to get through to the end of the day.

What is the ideal Sunday for you?

The ideal Sunday would be hungover on a beach somewhere.

What are the challenges of the job and what do you enjoy most?

Coming up against difficult customers and trying to explain the terms of the policy as they can be very set in their ways. And then on the other hand, I enjoy building relationships with the customers, maintaining those relationships, carrying them through the journey to make sure they get the end result.

If you could recommend one theatre event or festival?

Coachella, I reckon that would be pretty bang on.

Share:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

So what are you waiting for?
Join us today!